About us

The purpose of this foundation is to benefit academics, arts, and athletics in the Rosemount High School community.

Letter from the Chair


The students, teachers, and administrators of RHS all work hard to achieve excellence in the classroom, on stage, and on the competition fields, courts, and rinks.  There are many unmet needs and unfulfilled opportunities that present limitations and challenges for our RHS community; school budgets and district funds can only go so far.  The Rosemount High School Foundation believes that continued investment by the community is the best way to sustain and support this excellence into the future.

Since the Rosemount High School Foundation was formed in 2016 in anticipation of the high school’s centennial celebration, we have facilitated scholarships for hundreds of graduating Rosemount High School seniors and funded many programs at both Rosemount High School and Rosemount Middle School.  One of our most visible projects has been the planning and construction of an innovative new outdoor classroom at RHS.  The Foundation is working hard to serve the RHS community through scholarships, teacher grants and capital projects.

The Rosemount High School Foundation is organized, staffed and run entirely by volunteers.  We can always make use of the time and talents that parents, alumni, and residents are able to provide. If you are interested in learning more about us or what we do, please contact me or one of our other board members.  Additionally, you are always welcome to attend our meetings or get involved in one of our committees. We look forward to your support!


Jeff Ellis


Board Members


Jeff Ellis (term ends 2023)

Vice Chair
Kelly Robinson (term ends 2022)

Matt McDevitt (term ends 2022)

Alba Nowlin (term ends 2023)

Brian Henderson (term ends 2022)


Tyler Bohannon (term ends 2022)
Jeff Ellis (term ends 2023)
Heidi Freske (term ends 2022)
Brian Henderson (term ends 2022)
Curtis Henry (term ends 2023)
Matt McDevitt (term ends 2022)
Alba Nowlin (term ends 2023)
Doug Pewowaruk (term ends 2022)
Kelly Robinson (term ends 2022)
Tammy Derby (term ends 2022)
Erin Holzer (term ends 2023)

RHS Principal
Peter Roback

Faculty Representative
Susan Semmler

Our Sponsors

A special thank you to the Rosemount Football Boosters for their recent donation of $500.00.

adminAbout Us